Cricketindia, you got it!

Legends League Cricket: Virender Sehwag, Yuvraj Singh named in India Maharaja squad


Virender Sehwag, Yuvraj Singh

The cricket fans will soon get to witness old heroes taking the field again in the upcoming Legends League Cricket – a professional cricket competition for retired international cricketers.

The exciting tournament will be played in Oman this month, featuring some former cricketers from India, Pakistan, Sri Lanka, Australia, England and other cricketing nations. The three teams participating in this competition are – India, Asia and the Rest of the World.

Recently, the squad of Asia Lions was announced, which will have icons like Sanath Jayasuriya, Shoaib Akhtar, Muttiah Muralitharan, and Shahid Afridi. Now, the squad of Indian side is out, which shall be named the India Maharaja team.

Former opener Virender Sehwag, all-rounder Yuvraj Singh and off-spinner Harbhajan Singh will be among some stars in the India Maharaja team.

Here is the India Maharaja squad:

Virender Sehwag, Yuvraj Singh, Harbhajan Singh, Irfan Pathan, Yusuf Pathan, S. Badrinath, RP Singh, Pragyan Ojha, Naman Ojha, Manpreet Gony, Hemang Badani, Venugopal Rao, Munaf Patel, Sanjay Bangar, Nayan Mongia and Amit Bhandari.

Notably, all the matches of this league will get a live telecast on Sony Sports as the organisers of the tournament have entered into a partnership with Sony Pictures Networks India.

“We are extremely happy to announce this partnership with Sony Pictures Networks India. They have a very credible history of making sporting events a grand success, including the most premium T20 cricket leagues in the world. We wish to walk a long mile with them and ensure viewers are treated with a very competitive and entertaining form of cricket,” said Raman Raheja, CEO of Legends League Cricket, in a statement.

For latest cricket news & updates, visit


Source link